

Town Planning Board

Establishment and Functions

The Town Planning Board (the Board) is a statutory body established under the Town Planning Ordinance, Cap. 131 (the Ordinance). With the main aim to promote the health, safety, convenience and general welfare of the community, the Board is charged with the principal duties to prepare statutory plans (namely, Outline Zoning Plans (OZPs) and Development Permission Area (DPA) Plans) for the layout of such areas of Hong Kong as the Chief Executive (CE) may direct, as well as the types of buildings suitable for erection therein.

Listening to the views of the public is an important part of the plan-making process. The Board is required under the Ordinance to publish the draft plans (and amendments to the draft plans), consider representations to the draft plans, comments on the representations and further representations in respect of any proposed amendments to the draft plans, and submit the draft plans together with any representations, comments and further representations and any amendments made to the draft plans to the CE in Council (CE in C) for approval. The Board also considers applications for amendment of

plan under section 12A, for planning permission under section 16 and for amendment to planning permission under section 16A of the Ordinance and conducts, under section 17, reviews on its decisions on section 16 and section 16A applications. Under the provisions of the Ordinance, plans and applications would also be published for public comments. Public views would be included in the submissions for the Board's consideration.

Furthermore, under section 25 of the Urban Renewal Authority (URA) Ordinance, Cap. 563 and section 21 of the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority (WKCDA) Ordinance, Cap. 601, URA and WKCDA may submit any plan prepared under subsection (3)(a) of the URA Ordinance and subsection (6) of the WKCDA Ordinance respectively to the Board for consideration. Upon the submission of a plan so prepared by URA or WKCDA, the Board may deem the plan as suitable for publication, with or without amendments, or may refuse to deem the plan as being suitable for publication. A plan which the Board deems suitable for publication shall be deemed to be a draft plan prepared by the Board for the purposes of the Ordinance and the provisions of the Ordinance shall apply accordingly.



Membership

All members of the Board are appointed by the CE under section 2(1) of the Ordinance. Although the tenure of appointment is not laid down in the Ordinance, it is usually for a period of two years. Members may be reappointed upon expiry of their tenure of appointment.

In 2014, the membership of the Board was 36, comprising the Chairman, the Vice-chairman, five official Members and 29 non-official Members. A public officer was appointed as the Secretary to the Board.

Meetings

The Board meets regularly to discharge its functions, normally on alternate Fridays of each month. Special meetings will also be arranged, if and when necessary. A total of 24, 23*, and 28# meetings were held from 2012 to 2014 respectively.

- Including one special meeting with 18 sessions held between November 2013 and February 2014.
- Including four special meetings, two of which with six sessions each and one with five sessions, and the special meeting with 47 sessions for the consideration of representations and comments in respect of the draft Kwu Tung North OZP and draft Fanling North OZP held between October 2014 and April 2015.

Members of the Town Planning Board from 2012 to 2014

主席	CHAIRMAN
發展局常任秘書長(規劃及地政) 周達明先生,J.P.	Permanent Secretary for Development (Planning and Lands) Mr. Thomas CHOW, J.P.
副主席	VICE-CHAIRMAN
黃遠輝先生,S.B.S. ,J.P.	Mr. Stanley WONG Yuen-fai, S.B.S., J.P.
非官方委員	NON-OFFICIAL MEMBERS
黄仕進教授, J.P.	Professor WONG Sze-chun, J.P.
馬錦華先生, J.P.#	Mr. Timothy MA Kam-wah, J.P.#
陸觀豪先生,B.B.S. , J.P.	Mr. Roger LUK Koon-hoo, B.B.S., J.P.
陳福祥工程師 (任期始自二零一三年二月一日)	Ir. CHAN Fuk-cheung (from 1.2.2013)
陳漢雲教授 #	Professor Edwin CHAN Hon-wan [#]
陳祖楹女士	Ms. Bonnie CHAN Jo-ying
陳建強醫生,J.P. [^]	Dr. Eugene CHAN Kin-keung, J.P. [^]
鄒桂昌教授,B.B.S. ,J.P.	Professor CHAU Kwai-cheong, B.B.S., J.P.
陳仲尼先生,B.B.S. ,J.P.#	Mr. Rock CHEN Chung-nin, B.B.S., J.P. [#]
張孝威先生,S.B.S.	Mr. CHEUNG Hau-wai, S.B.S.
霍偉棟博士,工程師	Ir. Dr. Wilton FOK Wai-tung
符展成先生	Mr. Ivan FU Chin-shing
何立基先生,J.P.	Mr. Sunny HO Lap-kee, J.P.
何培斌教授,J.P.	Professor HO Puay-peng, J.P.
黄令衡先生	Mr. Lincoln HUANG Ling-hang
許智文教授	Professor Eddie HUI Chi-man
葉德江先生 ^	Mr. IP Tak-kong [^]
黎慧雯工程師	Ir. Janice LAI Wai-man
林光祺先生	Mr. Dominic LAM Kwong-ki
劉智鵬博士, J.P.	Dr. LAU Chi-pang, J.P.
劉興達先生	Mr. Patrick LAU Hing-tat
劉文君女士	Ms. Julia LAU Man-kwan
李美辰女士	Ms. Christina LEE Maisenne

非官方委員	NON-OFFICIAL MEMBERS
李偉民先生,B.B.S. ,J.P.#	Mr. Maurice LEE Wai-man, B.B.S., J.P. [#]
梁慶豐先生	Mr. LEUNG Hing-fung
梁宏正先生	Mr. Clarence LEUNG Wang-ching
李律仁先生,J.P.	Mr. Laurence LI Lu-jen, J.P.
盧偉國博士,B.B.S. ,M.H.,J.P. (二零一三年一月一日起停任)	Dr. LO Wai-kwok, B.B.S., M.H., J.P. (ceased to be a Member on 1.1.2013)
雷賢達先生 ^	Mr. David LUI Yin-tat [^]
馬詠璋女士	Ms. Anita MA Wing-tseung
邱浩波先生,S.B.S. , M.H. , J.P.	Mr. Stephen YAU How-boa, S.B.S., M.H., J.P.
邱榮光博士,J.P.	Dr. YAU Wing-kwong, J.P.
楊偉忠先生,M.H., J.P. [^]	Mr. Frankie YEUNG, M.H., J.P.
袁家達先生 ^	Mr. Peter YUEN Ka-tat [^]

- # 至二零一四年三月三十一日 Up to 31 March 2014
- ^ 由 二零一四年四月一日起 From 1 April 2014

官方委員	OFFICIAL MEMBERS
規劃署署長	Director of Planning
運輸及房屋局副秘書長(運輸)1 [候補成員: 運輸及房屋局首席助理秘書長(運輸)、運輸署助理署長(新界)、運輸署助理署長(市區)、運輸署總工程師/交通工程(港島)、運輸署總工程師/交通工程(九龍)、運輸署總工程師/交通工程(新界東)及運輸署總工程師/交通工程(新界西)]	Deputy Secretary (Transport) 1, Transport and Housing Bureau [Alternate Members: Principal Assistant Secretary (Transport), Transport and Housing Bureau; Assistant Commissioner for Transport (New Territories), Assistant Commissioner for Transport (Urban), Chief Traffic Engineer (Hong Kong), Chief Traffic Engineer (Kowloon), Chief Traffic Engineer (New Territories East) and Chief Traffic Engineer (New Territories West), Transport Department]
民政事務總署署長 [候補成員: 民政事務總署副署長(1)、民政事務總署副署長(2)、 民政事務總署助理署長(1)、民政事務總署助理署 長(2)、民政事務總署助理署長(3)及民政事務總署 總工程師(工程)]	Director of Home Affairs [Alternate Members: Deputy Director (1), Deputy Director (2), Assistant Director (1), Assistant Director (2), Assistant Director (3) and Chief Engineer (Works), Home Affairs Department]
環境保護署署長 [候補成員: 環境保護署副署長(1)、環境保護署助理署長(環境評估)、環境保護署首席環境保護主任(市區評估) 及環境保護署首席環境保護主任(策略評估)]	Director of Environmental Protection [Alternate Members: Deputy Director of Environmental Protection (1), Assistant Director (Environmental Assessment), Principal Environmental Protection Officer (Metro Assessment) and Principal Environmental Protection Officer (Strategic Assessment), Environmental Protection Department]

官方委員	OFFICIAL MEMBERS
地政總署署長 [候補成員: 地政總署副署長/一般事務、地政總署助理署長/ 區域 1、地政總署助理署長/區域 2 及地政總署助 理署長/區域 3]	Director of Lands [Alternate Members: Deputy Director / General, Assistant Director / Regional 1, Assistant Director / Regional 2 and Assistant Director / Regional 3, Lands Department]
秘書	SECRETARY
規劃署副署長(地區) 黃婉霜女士, J.P. (任期至二零一四年五月二十五日)	Deputy Director of Planning (District) Miss Ophelia WONG Yuen-sheung, J.P. (up to 25.5.2014)
李啟榮先生,J.P. (任期始自二零一四年五月二十六日)	Mr. Raymond LEE Kai-wing, J.P. (from 26.5.2014)

Composition of Town Planning Board in 2014

###